Skip to content

Fertility SummaryThis product is designated as National Statistics

Comparison of fertility in the four UK constituent countries; England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland.

Details of the policy governing the release of new data are available by visiting or from the Media Relations Office email:

Latest edition

Fertility Summary - 2010
Released: 06 October 2011
Content from the Office for National Statistics.
© Crown Copyright applies unless otherwise stated.