Skip to content

Heads of Profession



Head of Profession

Cabinet Office

Shaun Flanagan

Department for Business Innovation and Skills

Tim Andrews

Department for Communities and Local Government

Janet Dougharty

Department for Culture, Media and Sport

Vivienne Avery

Department for Education

Jude Hillary

Department of Energy and Climate Change

Duncan Millard

Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs

Peter Helm

Department of Health

Gill Eastabrook

Department for International Development

Deborah Heenan

Department for Transport

Tony Boucher

Department for Work and Pensions

David Frazer

Food Standards Agency

Clifton Gay

Forestry Commission

Simon Gillam

General Register Office for Scotland

Duncan MacNiven

Health and Safety Executive

Kate Sweeney

HM Revenue & Customs

Sean Whellams

HM Treasury

Philippa Todd

Home Office

David Blunt

Information Services Division NHS National Services Scotland Susan Burney

Ministry of Defence

Ian Gouldbourne

Ministry of Justice

Iain Bell 

NHS Information Centre for Health & Social Care

Andy Sutherland

Northern Ireland Statistics and Research Agency

Norman Caven

Office of Manpower Economics

Grant Whitfield

Office for National Statistics Stephen Penneck

Office of Rail Regulation

Jay Lindop

Office for Standards in Education, Children's Services and Skills

Rob Pike

Scottish Government

Rob Wishart

Welsh Assembly Government

Kate Chamberlain

Content from the Office for National Statistics.
© Crown Copyright applies unless otherwise stated.