Skip to content

Bulletin 2014/11: Changes to NUTS areas in January 2015

Related links

This bulletin provides advance warning of changes to the UK's NUTS areas following a review last year. The changes have been agreed by the European Commission and will become operational from 1 January 2015. All the changes are in England, where two existing NUTS2 areas will be replaced with five new ones, and 14 existing NUTS3 areas replaced with 48 new ones.

To help prepare for the forthcoming changes three look-up files have been published on the Open Geography portal. A summary of the changes is included in the product specification accompanying the files.

  • local authority (Dec 2013) to NUTS levels 1, 2 and 3 (Jan 2015)

  • NUTS level 2 (Jan 2012) to NUTS level 2 (Jan 2015)

  • NUTS level 3 (Jan 2012) to 2015 NUTS level 3 (Jan 2015)

Content from the Office for National Statistics.
© Crown Copyright applies unless otherwise stated.